Poll: Splatoon 3’s First Splatfest Takes Place This Weekend – Which Team Are You On?

Splatfest Splatoon3 Shiver Frye Big Man Deep Cut Red Blue Yellow
Image: Nintnedo

Tomorrow is World Rock Paper Scissors Day — which also means that Splatoon 3’s first-ever Splatfest begins! Thanks to the Splatfest World Premiere Demo, you can join in on the game’s first Splatfest a few weeks before we officially get to paint the town blue, yellow, and red. But before you get started in this fierce competition, there’s an important decision to make — which team are you picking?

Splatoon 3’s Splatfests will consist of three teams this time — it’s almost like it’s a theme! The teams for this one are (appropriately, if you didn’t already guess) Team Rock, Team Paper, and Team Scissors. And each member of Deep Cut are representing one of the three teams – Shiver for Rock, Frye for Paper, and Big Man for Scissors.

You can download the demo now and explore Splatsville as well as pick your team, but why not let us know too? Vote in our poll below and share your team in the comments.

Here are the event times for the Splatfest tomorrow, 27th August (thanks Perfectly Nintendo!):

  • Europe: August 27th (9am BST / 10am CEST to 9pm BST / 10pm CEST) – first half starts at 9am/10am, the second half starts at 3pm/4pm
  • North America: August 27th (9am PDT / 12pm EDT to 9pm PDT) August 28th (12am EDT) – first half starts at 9am/12pm, the second half starts at 3pm/6pm
  • Japan: August 28th (9am to 9pm JST) – first half starts at 9am, and the second half starts at 3pm

Further reading

Leave a Comment